It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:25 pm

RUNNING WITH RIFLES Multiplayer

test

Game servers 21 List provided by EpocDotFr | Players online 38


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 58 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 9:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:32 am
Posts: 5
The Soldier wrote:
chartile wrote:
The Soldier wrote:
You need to Install DirectX, I believe.

I checked my computer and it said that I have DirectX11 installed, it still won't work though.

It may want DirectX 8 or 9 instead of 11 - I had the same problem on my desktop. I just installed RWR from Steam and let Steam install DirectX for me from the first boot installs, and boom, it ran perfectly fine.


I downloaded DirectX9 but it still doesn't work for me. Do I still need to download OgreSDK?

EDIT: I'm sorry for the late reply, I've been busy for a month and I couldn't even touch RWR ;-;


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:59 am
Posts: 2842
chartile wrote:
The Soldier wrote:
chartile wrote:
I checked my computer and it said that I have DirectX11 installed, it still won't work though.

It may want DirectX 8 or 9 instead of 11 - I had the same problem on my desktop. I just installed RWR from Steam and let Steam install DirectX for me from the first boot installs, and boom, it ran perfectly fine.


I downloaded DirectX9 but it still doesn't work for me. Do I still need to download OgreSDK?

EDIT: I'm sorry for the late reply, I've been busy for a month and I couldn't even touch RWR ;-;

OgreSDK is not needed.

Does the editor launch dialog look like this that all the rows are filled?
Attachment:
editor.jpg
editor.jpg [ 70.53 KiB | Viewed 13600 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:32 am
Posts: 5
pasik wrote:
Does the editor launch dialog look like this that all the rows are filled?
Attachment:
editor.jpg


{I'm sorry for the trouble but I have absolutely no idea what happened, but for some reason it suddenly worked after I opened it today...

I don't know how I got it to work but I really appreciate your help c: Thank you very much!}

EDIT: I found out the problem; for some reason, the voxel editor won't work if I'm logged in to Steam. Anyway, thank you for everybody's help c:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 9:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:51 pm
Posts: 540
Location: Loca-what...?
Can someone please explain to me why the two models on the picture below look different (in brightness/gamma... :roll:) depending of the editor's version (0.12 & 0.13) I use at the same settings... :?
It seems to me that in game the model looks closer to that one from 0.12v. Actually, that applies to all models opened via 0.12v, they look more realistic imo.

Here's the image:
Spoiler:
Image

_________________
"Ad cogitandum et agendum homo natus es"

I work quickly, cheaply and qualitatively. You can choose only two of the three options.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:51 pm
Posts: 540
Location: Loca-what...?
Still no answer to my question... pasi, anyone... :roll:

_________________
"Ad cogitandum et agendum homo natus es"

I work quickly, cheaply and qualitatively. You can choose only two of the three options.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:14 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:59 am
Posts: 2842
Not quite sure. To me it looks like 0.12 has light source behind the model, while 0.13 light source is in front, when comparing how bright the model appears from front or back.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 1:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:51 pm
Posts: 540
Location: Loca-what...?
pasik wrote:
Not quite sure. To me it looks like 0.12 has light source behind the model, while 0.13 light source is in front, when comparing how bright the model appears from front or back.

Yeah, on v 0.13 the light makes coloring the character's back quite hard by deceiving me what the real colors are, as they look way different compared to the colors at the front. Anyway, it's not a pain to die, moreover am almost done, I just wonder what the reason could be... :roll:

_________________
"Ad cogitandum et agendum homo natus es"

I work quickly, cheaply and qualitatively. You can choose only two of the three options.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:34 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:59 am
Posts: 2842
Made version 0.14 available, see the first post.

There's plenty of improvements here and there, can't really remember which all. Most notable has to be the ability to playback animations :) What a time to be alive!

I can't really vouch for stability in 0.14, it hasn't been used much, so 0.13 will continue to be available as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 58 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group