It is currently Thu May 16, 2024 1:45 pm

RUNNING WITH RIFLES Multiplayer

test

Game servers 51 List provided by EpocDotFr | Players online 159

All times are UTC

Post subject: Being a Captain.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:48 am 

Hello, i recently started playing RWR, Great game, but i wondered
I am a commander, im leading a team of 7 guys, the only authority i got is to make em follow me.

I was thinking about using Right click for commands, like right click an enemy to command your squad to attack that person, or right click next to a wall to make them take cover there, or have a combination (?+RMB) to have a squadmate throw a grenade there, or make the squad move to a certain location, or to protect a certain faction member, So much possibilites using an unused button which should be used...

Post subject: Re: Being a Captain.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:08 am 

You can assign the right mouse button to any function you like using the controls config.

Also, your AI squadmates do most of the things you suggested automatically, as they should. Therefore such commands would be redundant.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:50 am 
Site Admin

I'm all for keeping things simple and transparent, and allowing AI to act on things on it's own, but maybe there's actually something here.