It is currently Sun May 26, 2024 11:15 pm

RUNNING WITH RIFLES Multiplayer

test

Game servers 49 List provided by EpocDotFr | Players online 33


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:09 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:59 am
Posts: 2856
Luck of Duck wrote:
Thanks that is something I was looking for, I just dont / didnot undertand which of factors to number of enemy bots and how. I want that the player side has alot less of bot, I mean a huge deficit of of bot to player side. What should I mark to the map inits and where? (I mean I need a wireframe here)

Ok, let's see a bit...

start_game XML command comes with options
* soldier_capacity_model
*** having it 'constant' makes base ownership not affect capacity
*** having it anything else, makes it use the usual mode where faction's capacity is determined by bases and soldier_capacity_variance factor
* soldier_capacity_variance
*** the more bases a faction owns, the lower the average soldiers per base contributing to capacity becomes
*** let's not go into detail about this right now...
*** default is 0.25
* max_soldiers
*** general maximum amount of soldiers in the whole map all factions combined, used to scale capacities
* vehicles
*** 0/1, off or on
* player_ai_compensation (alias player_bot_compensation)
*** the more players a faction has compared to the other faction, the more extra bots the other faction gets
*** i.e. Invasion with 30 players on Greens, 0 for Gray, compensation=8 => +240 bots for Gray
* player_ai_reduction
*** the more players a faction has compared to the other faction, the less bots (capacity) they have
* xp_multiplier
* rp_multiplier
* friendly_fire
* randomize_respawn_items
* team_kills_as_score
*** useful for 1-faction deathmatch style score counting, killing fellows increases score
* initial_xp
* initial_rp
* base_capture_system
*** 'any', 'single', 'none'
*** any is the normal, any base can be captured
*** single only allows capturing the AI commander chosen target, no backdooring
*** none, well, no capturing takes place
* defense_win_time
*** simple KOTH timer
* clear_profiles_at_start

Further you can define faction settings inside start_game command
* initial_over_capacity
*** number of bots spawned initially over capacity limits
*** if capacity_multiplier='0', initial_ove_capacity could be used to set a number of bots in the map who eventually just run out given enough killing
* ai_accuracy
* capacity_multiplier
*** e.g. capacity_multiplier='3.0' - if a faction would otherwise have 100 capacity, they'd now have 300
* capacity_offset
*** e.g. capacity_offset='3' - if a faction would otherwise have 100 capacity, they'd now have 103

Therefore I'd say you can do this with init_match.xml, just place it in your overlay root, that should do it.
Code:
<commands>
  <command
     class="start_game"
     vehicles="1"
     max_soldiers="150"
     player_ai_compensation="4"
     xp_multiplier="1.0"
     rp_multiplier="1.0"
     friendly_fire="0"
     base_capture_system="any">
    <faction initial_over_capacity="0" ai_accuracy="0.94" capacity_multiplier="0.0" capacity_offset="10" />
    <faction initial_over_capacity="0" ai_accuracy="0.94" />
  </command>
</commands>


That would make Greens very small as faction, and Grey capacity go through the normal scaling depending on amount of bases they've got.

Capacity_multiplier=0.0 might be "dangerous" as it can also mark a faction neutral if those bugs are still floating around. In such case just use a very small number.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:32 pm
Posts: 374
Location: Somewhere among the fog, watching you kill the AI.
I'm gonna be streaming some of the mod now. :D

www.twitch.tv/coconutsaleseo

_________________
JackMayol wrote:
As you may not know yet, your soldier is in a block which is active, everything is rendered.
Everything is MEEE! viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1132&p=6592#p6570
Image
Proud to be a RwR forum moderator!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:59 am
Posts: 2856
Quote:
Also one idea I had today, can I make a special vest (viruzvest) and make it only available to grey and brown (via the faction files?) And is there a way to make the spawing enemy bot to carry said vest almost by default? (I mean maybe 80 or 90% would wear the vest)

Aaaand one more question, from where do I set it so that there would be more of certain loots dropped from peoples pants when they die?

Yes you can, faction files would be the place to control resource availability. Look into these:
Code:
   <resources clear_weapons="1">
      <weapon key='medikit.weapon' />
      <weapon key='riot_shield.weapon' />
      <weapon key='cover_resource.weapon' />
      <weapon key='mg_resource.weapon' />
      <weapon key='tank_trap_resource.weapon' />     
      <weapon key='rpg-7.weapon' />
      <weapon key='m79.weapon' />
   
      <weapon key='p90.weapon' />
      <weapon key='benelli_m4.weapon' />
      <weapon key='f2000.weapon' />
      <weapon key='aks74u.weapon' />     
      <weapon key='pepperdust.weapon' />
      <weapon key='vss_vintorez.weapon' />
      <weapon key='ns2000.weapon' />
       <weapon key='stoner_lmg.weapon' />   
         
      <weapon key='ak47.weapon' />
      <weapon key='imi_negev.weapon' />
      <weapon key='dragunov_svd.weapon' />
   
      <weapon key='qcw-05.weapon' />
      <weapon key='qbs-09.weapon' />

      <weapon key='sg552.weapon' />
   </resources>

You can either use clear_carry_items and declare all carry items that are available for the faction, or disable certain ones with this style
Code:
      <weapon key='medikit.weapon' enabled='0' />

-- up to you. Can't remember if several resources XML-tags are supported, but you can at least combine all into one.

Weapons, projectiles (grenades), carry_items, vehicles, and calls can be defined through the same thing, just change tags appropriately everywhere.


Percentages to spawn with stuff is handled with
Code:
   <item_class_existence_config>
      <!-- secondaries -->
      <item_class_existence class="weapon" slot="1" probability="0.4" />   
      <!-- wearables -->
      <item_class_existence class="carry_item" slot="1" probability="0.06" />   
      <!-- backpack -->
      <item_class_existence class="carry_item" slot="0" probability="0.04" />   
   </item_class_existence_config>


Backpack in the above refers to loot dropped by bots.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:19 am
Posts: 635
Alright, here's my own little version of the mod (hopefully you don't mind, Luck of Duck, with the OP:)).

More or less rebalances the AR-15 and double-barrel (make the AR-15 fire a much quicker 2-round burst, double-barrel is now more accurate but has fewer pellets per shot and has a lower kill chance). Also makes it so that virtually every brown and grey AI spawn with a vest on. The map is Power Junction, map7, but with KOTH off (I thought you could add maps via the overlays, seems as if you can't - a package will do).

For enemies, Grey is normal mode, Brown is hard mode. ;) More zombies and more starting zombies.

mod:
https://www.mediafire.com/?o6yoz3jc890d5gv

map (package):
https://www.mediafire.com/?y2o36v82jgrzfma


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 11:11 am
Posts: 57
The Soldier wrote:
Alright, here's my own little version of the mod (hopefully you don't mind, Luck of Duck, with the OP:)).


Nope, I dont mind if you dont mind that I might "steal" some of your work to the OP :D

My original idea was for this to be "seed" if you will. I see I have gained some infected to speard the viruz. I might even add this to my opening post (to promote actions succh as this), if find some time. I will try to add couple thigs today or tomorrow to the OP, depending on how thing go at my end..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:19 am
Posts: 635
I wonder if I can make the Sniper Rifle down an enemy in one shot - that could make it very viable. Low rate of fire and the fact that you have to slow down to pull the bolt balances it out, so you can't get very close with it. Time for some projectile editing!

A seed, you say? Mine shall grow into a tree. :D

And feel free to "steal" my work. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:19 am
Posts: 567
Location: The States
Hmm. is there some way to make the sniper penetrate multiple enemies? That would make it somewhat useful.

ComJak

_________________
ComJak's house... stay out of it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:19 am
Posts: 635
I don't think there's penetration in the game. I know there's some cheaty ways of doing penetration in other games (like making a projectile move so fast that it bypasses, say, a shield on a ship before the game recognizes that it hit the shield), but I don't think that works in RWR.

Anyone know how to make a bullet act like a knife, so it bypasses the body armor (and riot shields, as an unintended consequence)? I don't think I can make an actual bullet that *just* penetrates body armor.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:19 am
Posts: 567
Location: The States
hmm well I know the rockets can penetrate people :) so get to modding!

ComJak

_________________
ComJak's house... stay out of it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:55 am
Posts: 133
I was bored earlier. (This is with vanilla RWR stuff, wasn't running your mod)


Image

Image

_________________
If I post in this color I am posting as a moderator.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 69 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group